You are currently viewing Electoral Commission Announces Outcome of Affiliate Ballot

Electoral Commission Announces Outcome of Affiliate Ballot

Dear Community

At 17:30 on Sunday 6 September 2020, the Cape SAJBD’s affiliate ballot election closed. At 18:15 the Electoral Commission announced the provisional results to attendees of our conference.

The provisional results are:
1. Adrienne Jacobson
2. David King
3. Glen Heneck
4. Adv. Jonathan Silke
5. Lester Hoffman
6. Li Boiskin
7. Rowan Polovin
8. Simone Sulcas
9. Tzvi Brivik
10. Vivienne Anstey

These 10 nominees will serve on the Cape SAJBD board from 2020 to 2022. A total of 399 votes were cast, with delegates being able to vote for between 1 and 6 nominees.

All members of the community have the right and opportunity to object to the provisional results of the Affiliate ballot. Please address any and all objections or complaints to the Electoral Commission care of Stuart Diamond, the Electoral Commission’s Electoral Operations Officer at by no later than 17h00 on Tuesday, 8 September 2020.

The EC will consider any objections or complaints received and then announce the final results of the public ballot election.

Kind Regards,


Mathilde Myburgh

As a Communications Specialist, Mathilde brings seven years of experience in print and digital media, research and communication to the team, bridging the gaps between relevant content, community reach and growth, and public relations.

Leave a Reply