You are currently viewing EC Congratulates Five New Board Members Elected by Public Ballot

EC Congratulates Five New Board Members Elected by Public Ballot

Dear Cape Community

At 17:00 on Tuesday 18 August the Cape SAJBD’s Public Ballot Election 2020 closed.

On Wednesday 19 August, the provisional results of the public ballot were released to you. Members of the community had until 17:00 on Thursday 20 August to lodge any complaints or objections to these results with the Electoral Commission.

The Electoral Commission received no objections in the matter and determined the results of the public ballot election final.

The 5 nominees who received the most votes in the public ballot, and will thus serve on the Cape SAJBD board from 2020-2022, are:

  • Ann Harris (630 votes)
  • Dawn Nathan-Jones (539 votes)
  • Raymond Treves Schkolne (495 votes)
  • Justin Asher (429 votes)
  • Jacqui Benson (358 votes)

The Electoral Commission congratulates new board members on the outcome, and the Cape SAJBD Professional Team say welcome a-Board, and we’re excited to continue #StandingUp and #OptingIn with you over the next term.

They will be joined by a further 10 persons who will be elected by the delegates of our affiliated organisations at our Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 6 September.

To find out more about the 12 Affiliate Ballot Nominees, download our Affiliate Ballot Brochure from our Elections page here:

You can also hear from the nominees themselves and get to know them at our Affiliate Ballot Town Hall webinar on 27 August at 19:00 on ZOOM. Email to register for a link and participate, or watch the Livestream on Facebook.

Kind regards

Stuart Diamond
Electoral Operations Officer

Mathilde Myburgh

As a Communications Specialist, Mathilde brings seven years of experience in print and digital media, research and communication to the team, bridging the gaps between relevant content, community reach and growth, and public relations.

Leave a Reply